VISA information

For many countries a special VISA is not needed to enter Argentina. In particular, you don't need a VISA to enter Argentina as a tourist for a maximum of 90 days if coming from the following countries:

Andorra, Armenia, Australia (reciprocity fee), Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada (reciprocity fee), Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Rep., Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR China), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Fed., San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, UK (British citizen), Uruguay, USA (reciprocity fee), Ukraine, Vatican City, and Venezuela.

In addition, you don't need a VISA to enter Argentina as a tourist for a maximum of 30 days if coming from the following countries:

Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, UK (British national).

Important note for citizens from Australia, Canada, and the USA: you must pay a "reciprocity fee" to enter Argentina. This fee is not a visa, it is a reciprocal payment related to the amounts that Argentinian citizens pay for visa applications to visit those countries. Subject to change, for Australia arrivals it is US$100 (valid for 1 year), for Canada US$92 (10 years), and for the USA US$160 (10 years). This fee must be paid online prior to arrival. Please note also that the reciprocity fee for US citizens is in process of cancellation and by the time of the Workshop it might be off.

In case of doubt, please contact your airline or the Argentinian Embassy in your home country. For further information: